Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: Red Dawn

Red Dawn

Story Number: 8 (6Q/A)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Justin Richards
Director: Gary Russell

Starring: Peter Davison, Nicola Bryant, Maureen Oakley, Robert Jezek

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Wednesday 31st May 2000
Running Time: 2 hours, 40 minutes

Ares One: NASA's first manned mission to the dead planet Mars. But is Mars as dead as it seems?

While the NASA team investigate an 'anomaly' on the planet's surface, the Doctor and Peri find themselves inside a strange alien building. What is its purpose? And what is frozen inside the blocks of ice that guard the doorways? If the Doctor has a sense of deja-vu, it's because he's about to meet some old adversaries, as well as some new ones...

Associated Products