Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: The Genocide Machine

The Genocide Machine

Story Number: 7 (6Q/A)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Mike Tucker
Director: Nicholas Briggs

Starring: Sylvester McCoy, Sophie Aldred

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Sunday 30th April 2000
Running Time: 2 hours

Ares One: NASA's first manned mission to the dead planet Mars. But is Mars as dead as it seems?

While the NASA team investigate an 'anomaly' on the planet's surface, the Doctor and Peri find themselves inside a strange alien building. What is its purpose? And what is frozen inside the blocks of ice that guard the doorways? If the Doctor has a sense of deja-vu, it's because he's about to meet some old adversaries, as well as some new ones...

Associated Products