Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: The Marian Conspiracy

The Marian Conspiracy

Story Number: 6 (7C/A)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Jacqueline Rayner
Director: Gary Russell

Starring: Colin Baker, Maggie Stables, Sean Jackson, Alistair Lock

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Friday 31st March 2000
Running Time: 2 hours

Tracking a nexus point in time, the Doctor meets Dr Evelyn Smythe, a history lecturer whose own history seems to be rapidly vanishing.

The Doctor must travel back to Tudor times to stabilise the nexus and save Evelyn's life. But there he meets the Queen of England and use all his skills of diplomacy to avoid ending up on the headman's block...

Associated Products