Big Big Finish Main Range

Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: The Lady of Mercia

The Lady of Mercia

Release Number: 173 (BF)

Writer: Paul Magrs
Director: Ken Bentley

Featuring: Peter Davison, Janet Fielding, Mark Strickson, Sarah Sutton

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Released: Friday 31st May 2013
Running Time: 2 hours

The TARDIS brings the Doctor, Tegan, Turlough and Nyssa to the University of Frodsham, close to where the warrior queen Æthelfrid fought a desperate and bloody rearguard action against the savage Danes. Over a thousand years later, in 1983, battle is still being raged, with student activists taking on savage funding cuts… and disrupting a conference about Æthelfrid convened by history professor John Bleak