Last updated 27 August 2020

Doctor Who: The Time Machine

The Time Machine

Story Number: 11 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Matt Fitton
Director: John Ainsworth

Starring: Jenna Coleman, Michael Cochrane, Nicholas Briggs

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Friday 1st November 2013
Running Time: 1 hour

23 November 2013. In an Oxford laboratory, graduate Alice Watson helps Professor Chivers assemble the final pieces of an impossible machine. A time machine.

The scientist and his assistant believe they are making history, little suspecting that the project’s completion will threaten the existence of the entire universe. But someone has sensed the danger, and when the mysterious Doctor arrives, Alice is taken on a desperate race from libraries and dreaming spires all the way to the nightmare world of Earth’s future.

The monstrous Creevix are coming. They seek control of time itself and are certain that the Doctor is already too late to stop them.  But can the key to saving the future lie in the Time Lord’s past lives?

Associated Products