Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: Winter for the Adept

Winter for the Adept

Story Number: 10 (6C/B)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Andrew Cartmel
Director: Gary Russell

Starring: Peter Davison, Sarah Sutton, Peter Jurasik

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Monday 31st July 2000
Running Time: 2 hours

When a teleportation accident goes badly wrong, Nyssa finds herself stranded on the freezing slopes of the Swiss Alps in 1963. But is it mere coincidence that she finds shelter in a snowbound school haunted by a malevolent poltergeist?

When the Doctor arrives, Nyssa and the other inhabitants of the school soon discover that the ghost is merely part of a darker, deeper and more deadly game involving rogue psi talents and something else... something not of this Earth.

Associated Products