Last updated 15 December 2018

Doctor Who: The Writer's Tale

The Writer's Tale

Story Number: 47
No of Episodes: 1

Starring: Mark Gatiss, Russell T Davies, Ron Cook, Dave Houghton, David Tennant, Steven Moffat, Toby Whithouse, Maureen Lipman CBE, Euros Lyn, Phil Collinson

BBC Three (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 27th May 2006
Running Time: 30 minutes

This episode goes behind the scenes of The Idiot's Lantern

Going behind the scenes of Doctor Who. Writer Russell T Davies unveils the secrets behind creating a 21st century Doctor Who, and Mark Gatiss explains his personal journey from the dawning to the delivery of The Idiot's Lantern.