Last updated 23 March 2024

The Idiot's Lantern

Series Episode Number: 717

World Premiere: Sat 27 May 2006 - 7:00pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 10 Nov 2006 - 8:00pm EST [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 45 minutes 10 seconds

6.76 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 84 (UK)

Audience Share: 33.4% (UK)
Chart Position: 18 () (UK)

Recorded on Tue 07 Feb 2006 in Unit Q2 at these locations

Production Team
WriterMark Gatiss
DirectorEuros Lyn
ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Production ManagerMarcus Prince
Director of PhotographyRory Taylor
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorCrispin Green
ProstheticsNeill Gorton
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Any Effects
Visual Effects SupervisorDave Houghton
Visual Effects ProducerWill Cohen
Visual Effects Designer The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerSheelagh Wells
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistSimon Fraser
Production AccountantEndaf Emyr Williams
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
First Assistant DirectorPeter Bennett
Second Assistant DirectorSteffan Morris
Third Assistant DirectorLynsey Muir
Location ManagerGareth Lloyd
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
Production/Script SecretaryClaire Roberts
Production RunnerSarah Davies
A/Production AccountantDebi Griffiths
A/Production AccountantKath Blackman
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Script EditorSimon Winstone
Focus PullerSteve Rees
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorJeff Welch
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
Stunt coordinatorDave Forman
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Art Dept Production ManagerJonathan Marquand Allison
Standby Art DirectorLee Gammon
Asst Supervising Art DirectorJames North
Design AssistantAl Roberts
Design AssistantPeter McKinstry
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsMatthew North
Set DecoratorDavid Morison
Property MasterAdrian Anscombe
Production BuyerJoelle Rumbelow
Assistant Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props ChargehandPhil Lyons
Props StoremanStuart Wooddisse
Specialist Prop MakerMark Cordory
Prop MakerPenny Howarth
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandAllen Jones
Storyboard ArtistShaun Williams
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Costume SupervisorAnna Lau
Costume AssistantLindsay Bonaccorsi
Costume AssistantKirsty Wilkinson
Make-Up ArtistAnwen Davies
Make-Up ArtistSteve Smith
Make-Up ArtistMoira Thomson
Prosthetics SupervisorRob Mayor
Prosthetics TechnicianJo Glover
Prosthetics TechnicianMartin Rezard
Special Effects CoordinatorBen Ashmore
Special Effects SupervisorPaul Kelly
Special Effects SupervisorMike Crowley
Special Effects TechnicianDanny Hargreaves
Special Effects TechnicianRichard Magrin
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Assistant EditorCeres Doyle
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Online EditorMatthew Clarke
ColouristMick Vincent
2D ArtistBronwyn Edwards
2D ArtistSimon C Holden
2D ArtistJoseph Courtis
2D ArtistSara Bennett
2D ArtistMichael Harrison
2D ArtistRussell Horth
2D ArtistSandra Roach
2D ArtistMelissa Butler-Adams
3D ArtistSerena Cacciato
3D ArtistNick Webber
3D ArtistChris Tucker
3D ArtistChris Petts
Digital Matte ArtistIlyas Phelan
Visual Effects CoordinatorKim Phelan
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound EditorDoug Sinclair
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies
Finance ManagerRichard Pugsley
with thanks to Canadian Broadcasting Corporation