Musical Musical Performances

Last updated 24 May 2015

Doctor Who: Doctor Who Prom (2013)

Doctor Who Prom (2013)

Performance Entry: 6

BBC Proms: Prom 2: Doctor Who
BBC Proms: Prom 3: Doctor Who
BBC Programme Page
Radio Times

Writer: Paul Bullock, Steven Moffat
Conductor: Ben Foster
Director: Paul Bullock, Richard Senior
Composer: Murray Gold
Producer: Paul Bullock

Starring: Louise Fryer, Nicholas Briggs, Matt Smith, Jenna Coleman, Neve McIntosh, Dan Starkey, Peter Davison, Carole Ann Ford, Elin Manahan Thomas, Mark Ayres, Peter Howell

Not performed.

Doctor Who returns to the Proms to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the popular BBC series. As well as showcasing Murray Gold’s music from the past eight years, the concert also journeys back to the early days of Doctor Who and the groundbreaking work of the BBC Radiophonic Workshop.

Featuring special guests from the series, big screens and a host of monsters ready to invade the Royal Albert Hall, this is not the year to be exterminated!

Associated Products