Last updated 18 November 2022

Doctor Who: Village of the Angels

Village of the Angels

Story Number: 297
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Chris Chibnall, Maxine Alderton
Director: Jamie Magnus Stone
Executive Producer: Chris Chibnall

Starring: Jodie Whittaker, Mandip Gill, John Bishop, Kevin McNally, Annabel Scholey, Thaddea Graham, Jacob Anderson, Rochenda Sandall

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Sunday 21st November 2021
Running Time: 56 minutes, 35 seconds

Average Audience: 4.57 Million   Average AI: 79

Devon, November 1967. A little girl has gone missing, Professor Eustacius Jericho is conducting psychic experiments, and in the village graveyard, there is one gravestone too many. Why is Medderton known as the Cursed Village, and what do the Weeping Angels want?