Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: Black and White

Black and White

Story Number: 163 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Matt Fitton
Director: Ken Bentley

Starring: Sylvester McCoy, Sophie Aldred, Philip Olivier, Maggie O'Neill, Amy Pemberton, Stuart Milligan

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Friday 31st August 2012
Running Time: 2 hours

The TARDIS arrives in the land of the Danes, where a young warrior seeks to rid the kingdom of Hrothgar from a cruel and terrifying demon. The brave young warrior is Beowulf; the monster is Grendel... or so his name will one day be written. But what's written down in black and white is sometimes very far from the truth – as the Doctor knows, and his companions are about to discover.

Associated Products