Last updated 27 August 2020

Doctor Who: Death in Blackpool

Death in Blackpool

Story Number: 25 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Alan Barnes
Director: Barnaby Edwards

Starring: Paul McGann, Sheridan Smith, Helen Lederer, David Schofield, Jon Glover

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Thursday 31st December 2009
Running Time: 1 hour

Lucie Miller always loved Christmas back home in Blackpool. Her mam running a still-frozen turkey under the hot tap at ten. Great-Grandma Miller half-cut on cooking sherry by eleven. Her dad and her uncle arguing hammer and tongs about who was the best James Bond all through dinner. And in the afternoon, Aunty Pat, haring up to the house on the back of a moped weighed down with ridiculous presents.
Christmas 2009 didn't turn out like that.

Christmas 2009, the Doctor turned up…

Associated Products