Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: Survival of the Fittest

Survival of the Fittest

Story Number: 131 (BF)
No of Episodes: 2

Writer: John Ainsworth, Jonathan Clements, Lee Mansfield
Director: John Ainsworth

Starring: Sylvester McCoy, Tracey Childs, Adrian Bower

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Sunday 28th February 2010
Running Time: 2 hours

The hive of the Vrill bears the scars of a terrifying cataclysm.  Only a handful remain alive, hatched after the holocaust of the mysterious Winterlack.  The Vrill seek a new Authority.  They find the Doctor, a two-legged creature who can lead them to survival.  He must solve the mystery of the Carrion beast that haunts the lower chambers.  He must face the Winterlack that still stalk the mountains.  And he must find a path that does not lead to extinction...

Associated Products