Last updated 17 April 2017

Doctor Who: The Age of Endurance

The Age of Endurance

Story Number: 9 (BF)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Nick Wallace
Director: Ken Bentley

Starring: Carole Ann Ford, William Russell, Jemma Powel, Gethin Anthony

Big Finish Release (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Friday 30th September 2016
Running Time: 2 hours

The TARDIS materialises on board a still and eerie spaceship. When a squad of soldiers land, they realise they've found themselves in the middle of a war zone. With one of their crew trapped by the enemy, the Doctor and his friends find themselves locked in a desperate race for survival. Vast warships manoeuvre around each other as both sides try to out-think their opponents, flying into ever more dangerous areas of space.

The stakes could not be higher. But as ever in war, the lines between good and evil are hard to define. Will anyone survive to claim the moral high ground?

Associated Products