Last updated 04 May 2015

Doctor Who: The Idiot's Lantern

The Idiot's Lantern

Story Number: 173 (2.7)
No of Episodes: 1

Writer: Mark Gatiss
Director: Euros Lyn
Executive Producer: Russell T Davies, Julie Gardner

Starring: David Tennant, Billie Piper, Maureen Lipman CBE, Ron Cook, Rory Jennings

BBC One (United Kingdom):
First Broadcast: Saturday 27th May 2006
Running Time: 45 minutes, 10 seconds

Average Audience: 6.76 Million   Average AI: 84

The coronation of Queen Elizabeth II, 1953, and Great Britain huddles round its television sets to witness the great event. But behind the celebrations are rumours of monsters on the streets, and the tormented Mr Magpie is hiding a strange and alien secret.