Factual Factual Programmes
Last updated 31 May 2015


Doctor Who Live: The Next Doctor

Doctor Who Live: The Next Doctor



World Premiere: Mon 5 Aug 2013 - 4:00am AEST [ABC] (Australia)
First Broadcast: Sun 4 Aug 2013 - 7:00pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sun 4 Aug 2013 - 2:00pm EDT [BBC America]
Running Time: 30 minutes


Recorded in BBC Elstree Centre




Production Team
WriterPaul Powell
DirectorSimon Staffurth
Floor ManagerMarc Baker
Sound SupervisorKevin Duff
Lighting DirectorMark Kenyon
EVS OperatorJohn Loughman
Camera SupervisorPhil Piotrowsky
Vision MixerSimon Sanders
Live Graphics Cloudbass
Executive ProducerGuy Freeman
ComposerMurray Gold
Senior ProducerAmanda Kean
Online EditorAlex Leask
ProducerAlison Marlow
ProducerRussell Minton
Title Sequence Peter Anderson Studio
Offline EditorRobert Ryan
DesignerDominic Tolfts
Dubbing MixerSteven Townsend
Offline EditorJoe Wilby
Executive Commissioning EditorPinki Chambers
Script SupervisorAmanda Church
Archive ResearcherEmma Haw
Assistant ProducerGemma Hodgson
Production ManagerSara Hulme
With thanks toJames Hurrell
With thanks toRebecca Hye
Assistant ProducerKaty Kendrick
Doctor Who Executive ProducerBrian Minchin
CommissionerCharlotte Moore
With thanks toCathy Snow
Production CoordinatorLauren Webber
Production CoordinatorJonathan Weedon
Production ExecutivePaul Williams