Doctor Doctor Who Guide
Last updated 09 January 2020

Part One

Part One

Series Episode Number: 558

World Premiere: Mon 18 Jan 1982 - 6:56pm GMT [BBC One: Not Wales] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sun 1 May 1983 - 11:00pm CDT [WTTW 11 Chicago]
Running Time: 23 minutes 36 seconds

8.40 Million (UK)

Chart Position: 66 () (UK)

The arrival of the TARDIS is observed by three Urbankans via their manopticon devices. Intrigued, they begin dividing the Doctor's friends, and disguising themselves as humans

Characters hide uncredited
The DoctorPeter Davison
MonarchStratford Johns
AdricMatthew Waterhouse
NyssaSarah Sutton
TeganJanet Fielding
PersuasionPaul Shelley
EnlightenmentAnnie Lambert
BigonPhilip Locke
Lin FutuBurt Kwouk
KurkutjiIlario Bisi-Pedro
VillagraNadia Hammam
Chinese DancerChua Kahjoo (uncredited)
Voice of ControlPhilip Locke (uncredited)
Chinese DancerEiji Kusuhara (uncredited)
Chinese DancerKay Tong Lim (uncredited)
Chinese DancerPhilip Tan (uncredited)
Chinese DancerYat Wong (uncredited)
Greek PhilosopherJohn Doyle (uncredited)
Greek PhilosopherLes Fuller (uncredited)
Greek PhilosopherPeter Whittaker (uncredited)
Greek PhilosopherVictor Reynolds (uncredited)
Greek SwordsmanSimon Ramirez (uncredited)
Greek SwordsmanSteve Durante (uncredited)
Greek WrestlerJohn Sarbutt (uncredited)
Greek WrestlerTerry Paris (uncredited)