Doctor Doctor Who Guide

Last updated 09 January 2020

Part One

Part One

Series Episode Number: 530

World Premiere: Sat 27 Sep 1980 - 6:16pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sun 22 Nov 1981 - 11:00pm CST [WTTW 11 Chicago]
Running Time: 24 minutes 43 seconds

5.00 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 61 (UK)

Chart Position: 105 () (UK)

On Zolfa-Thura, Meglos plans to steal the ancient and powerful Dodecahedron from the neighbouring world of Tigella. But first, the Doctor must be prevented from interfering.

Characters hide uncredited
Doctor WhoTom Baker
RomanaLalla Ward
General GruggerBill Fraser
Lieutenant BrotadacFrederick Treves
ZastorEdward Underdown
LexaJacqueline Hill
CarisColette Gleeson
DeedrixCrawford Logan
EarthlingChristopher Owen
Voice of K-9John Leeson
Tigellan GuardSimon Shaw
MeglosTom Baker (uncredited)Info
Voice of MeglosChristopher Owen (uncredited)
GaztakJames Muir (uncredited)
GaztakBruce Callender (uncredited)
GaztakTony Allef (uncredited)
GaztakRanjit Nakara (uncredited)
GaztakHi Ching (uncredited)
GaztakJohn Holland (uncredited)
TigellanHarry Fielder (uncredited)
TigellanMichael Gordon Browne (uncredited)
TigellanLaurie Good (uncredited)
TigellanPeter Gates Fleming (uncredited)
TigellanGeoff Whitestone (uncredited)
Lexa's DeonTerence Creasey (uncredited)
DeonEddie Sommer (uncredited)
DeonRay Knight (uncredited)
DeonChris Marks (uncredited)
DeonStephen Nagy (uncredited)
DeonSylvia Marriott (uncredited)
DeonLewis Hopper (uncredited)