Doctor Doctor Who Guide

Last updated 09 January 2020

Part One

Part One

Series Episode Number: 538

World Premiere: Sat 22 Nov 1980 - 5:42pm GMT [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sun 6 Dec 1981 - 11:15pm CST [WTTW 11 Chicago]
Running Time: 22 minutes 24 seconds

5.80 Million (UK)

Chart Position: 119 () (UK)

The TARDIS lands on a world in E-Space where the primitive inhabitants live in fear of the Three Who Rule.

Characters hide uncredited
Doctor WhoTom Baker
RomanaLalla Ward
AdricMatthew Waterhouse
AukonEmrys James
CamillaRachel Davies
ZargoWilliam Lindsay
IvoClinton Greyn
MartaRhoda Lewis
TarakThane Bettany
HabrisIain Rattray
KalmarArthur Hewlett
VerosStacy Davies
KarlDean Allen
Voice of K-9John Leeson
Peasant in VillageErnest Jennings (uncredited)
GuardBernard Monast (uncredited)
GuardReg Woods (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageAlwyn Atkinson (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageAngela Taylor (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageBob Marshall (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageDennis Hayward (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageDennis Hewson (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageJill Goldston (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageJuliet Darnley (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageLaurie Goode (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageLeon Lawrence (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageMichael Joseph (uncredited)
Peasant in VillageTom Gandl (uncredited)
Peasant in WoodVictor Croxford (uncredited)
RebelGeorge Serghe (uncredited)
RebelJohn Sylvan (uncredited)
RebelMark Middler (uncredited)