Last updated 23 March 2024

The Rings of Akhaten

Series Episode Number: 792

World Premiere: Sat 6 Apr 2013 - 6:15pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 6 Apr 2013 - 8:00pm EDT [BBC America]
Running Time: 43 minutes 44 seconds

7.45 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 84 (UK)

Audience Share: 34.79% (UK)
Chart Position: 16 () (UK)

Production Team
WriterNeil Cross
DirectorFarren Blackburn
ProducerDenise Paul
Series ProducerMarcus Wilson
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerCaroline Skinner
Line ProducerDes Hughes
Director of PhotographyDale McCready
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
EditorSam Williams
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual Effects The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerHoward Burden
Sound RecordistDeian Llyr Humphreys
Production AccountantJeff Dunn
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Original Theme MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to Crouch End Festival Chrous
ConductorDavid Temple
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
ConductorBen Foster
Orchestrated byBen Foster
Recorded byJake Jackson
Mixed ByJake Jackson
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
First Assistant DirectorDavid Mack
Second Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Third Assistant DirectorDanielle Richards
Assistant DirectorGareth Jones
Assistant DirectorLouisa Cavell
Location ManagerNicky James
Unit ManagerMonty Till
Location AssistantIestyn Hampson-Jones
Production ManagerPhillipa Cole
Production CoordinatorClaire Hildred
Assistant CoordinatorGabriella Ricci
Production SecretarySandra Cosfeld
Production AssistantRachel Vipond
Production AssistantSamantha Price
Asst Production AccountantRhys Evans
Assistant Script EditorJohn Phillips
Script SupervisorRory Herbert
Camera OperatorJoe Russell
Focus PullerJames Scott
Focus PullerChris Reynolds
GripGary Norman
Camera AssistantMeg De Koning
Camera AssistantSam Smithard
Camera AssistantCai Thompson
Assistant GripOwen Charnley
Sound Maintenance EngineerRoss Adams
Sound Maintenance EngineerChris Goding
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyStephen Slocombe
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianNick Powell
ElectricianGafin Riley
ElectricianGareth Sheldon
Supervising Art DirectorPaul Spriggs
Art DirectorAmy Pickwoad
Art DirectorLucienne Suren
Set DecoratorAdrian Anscombe
Production BuyerAdrian Greenwood
Production BuyerHolly Thurman
Standby Art DirectorNandie Narishkin
Assistant Art DirectorRichard Hardy
Art Department CoordinatorDonna Shakesheff
Prop MasterPaul Smith
Prop ChargehandIan Griffin
Set DresserJayne Davies
ProphandAustin J Curtis
ProphandJamie Farrell
ProphandJamie Southcott
Standby PropsHelen Atherton
Standby PropsRob Brandon
Dressing PropsMike Elkins
Dressing PropsPaul Barnett
Graphic DesignerChris Lees
Graphic ArtistChristina Tom
Storyboard ArtistAndrew Wildman
Petty Cash BuyerFlorence Tasker
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Practical ElectricianChristian Davies
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerAlan Hardy
Props DriverGareth Fox
Construction ManagerTerry Horle
Construction ChargehandDean Tucker
Scenic ArtistJohn Pinkerton
Assistant Costume DesignerFraser Purfit
Costume SupervisorCarly Griffith
Costume AssistantKatarina Cappellazzi
Costume AssistantGemma Evans
Make-Up ArtistVivienne Simpson
Make-Up ArtistSara Angharad
Make-Up ArtistAllison Sing
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Assistant EditorBecky Trotman
Assistant EditorKatrina Aust
VFX EditorJoel Skinner
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
ADR EditorMatthew Cox
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorJamie Talbutt
Graphics Peter Anderson Studio
Additional Visual Effects BBC Wales Graphics
Online EditorGeraint Pari Huws
ColouristMick Vincent