Last updated 23 March 2024

The Woman Who Fell to Earth

Series Episode Number: 841

World Premiere: Sun 7 Oct 2018 - 1:45pm EDT [CTV Sci-Fi Channel] (Canada)
First Broadcast: Sun 7 Oct 2018 - 1:45pm EDT [BBC America]
First Broadcast: Sun 7 Oct 2018 - 6:45pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
Running Time: 63 minutes 4 seconds

10.96 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 83 (UK)

Audience Share: 45.1% (UK)
Chart Position: 1 (BARB Week (Four Screen)) (UK)

We don’t get aliens in Sheffield. 


In a South Yorkshire city, Ryan Sinclair, Yasmin Khan and Graham O’Brien are about to have their lives changed forever, as a mysterious woman, unable to remember her own name, falls from the night sky. Can they believe a word she says? And can she help solve the strange events taking place across the city? 

Production Team
WriterChris Chibnall
DirectorJamie Childs
Series ProducerNikki Wilson
Executive ProducerChris Chibnall
Executive ProducerMatt Strevens
Co-Executive ProducerSam Hoyle
Executive Producer for the BBCBen Irving
ProducerAlex Mercer
Line ProducerSteffan Morris
Production DesignerArwel Wyn Jones
Make-up DesignerClaire Pritchard-Jones
Costume DesignerRay Holman
Director of PhotographyDenis Crossan BSc
EditorDavid Fisher
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual EffectsDNEG TV
ComposerSegun Akinola
Sound RecordistDelan Llyr Humphreys
Production AccountantLaurence Parker
Post Production SupervisorCeres Doyle
Production ExecutiveTracie Simpson
Head of ProductionRadford Neville
ColouristGareth Spensley
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Script EditorNina Metivier
Series Script EditorSheena Bucktowonsing
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Stunt coordinatorBelinda McGinley
Wire SupervisorBob Schofield
First Assistant DirectorSarah Davies
2nd Assistant DirectorDalmi Thomas
3rd Assistant DirectorChristopher J Thomas
Assistant DirectorLauren Pate
Assistant DirectorSion Eirug
Unit DriverSean Evans
Unit DriverPaul Watkins
Unit DriverJolyon Davey
Supervising Location ManagerIwan Roberts
Location ManagerLyn Moses
Unit ManagerDavid Blayney
Production ManagerJames De-Haviland
Production CoordinatorSandra Cosfeld
Assistant Production CoordinatorJessica Elise Evans
Production SecretaryJade Stephenson
Production AssistantAlexandra Bahiyyih Wain
Executive AssistantCaroline Cook
Assistaint AccountantHelen Searle
Assistaint AccountantKate Barber-Williams
Art Department AccountantKaren Evans
Camera OperatorMark McQuoid
Focus PullerJonathan Vidgen
Focus PullerElhein De Wet
Camera AssistantGethin Williams
Camera AssistantDrew Marsden
Camera AssistantCai Stephens
Script SupervisorLindsay Grant
Assistant Script EditorHannah Mason
GripJohn Robinson
Assistant GripAsh Whitford
Sound Maintenance EngineerTom Shoring
Sound Maintenance EngineerChristopher Goding
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyAndy Gardiner
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianGawain Nash
ElectricianAndrew Williams
ElectricianGareth Sheldon
Supervising Art DirectorDafydd Shurmer
Standby Art DirectorKate MacGregor
Set DecoratorJoelle Rumbelow
Production BuyerVicki Mole
Petty Cash BuyerKayleigh Powell
Set DesignerJulia Jones
Set DesignerZsofia Ekler
Art Department CoordinatorIsabelle Kennedy
Storyboard ArtistMichael Collins
Props MasterJim Mate
Props ChargehandStuart Rankmore
Standby PropsMatthew Ireland
Standby PropsCarys Lewis
Prop HandAtiff Tahir
Prop HandScott Howe
Prop HandLissa Lamona
Prop HandRichard Barker
StoremanCharlie Malik
Workshop ManagerMark Hill
Workshop AssistantChris Slocombe
Concept ArtistDarren Fereday
Graphic ArtistRichard Wells
Head ModelmakerLee Radford
Prop FabricationPenny Howarth
Practical ElectricianMatthew Dunford
RiggingShadow Scaffolding
Standby RiggerColin Toms
Construction ManagerMark Painter
Construction ChargehandDean Tucker
Chargehand CarpenterJohn Sinnott
CarpenterTerry Horle
CarpenterJoseph Painter
CarpenterMatt Ferry
CarpenterTim Burke
CarpenterJonathan Tylke
CarpenterCampbell Fraser
CarpenterChris Daniels
CarpenterGeorge Rees
Construction HandJason Tylke
Construction DriverDarran Bousie
HOD PainterSteve Fudge
Chargehand PainterMark Reece
Chargehand PainterLloyd Reece
Scenic ArtistJeremy Duckham
Scenic ArtistGemma Dorie
Assistant Costume DesginerEmma Burnand
Assistant Costume DesginerSimon Marks
Costume AssistantIan Fowler
Costume AssistantAndie Mear
Costume AssistantJenny Tindle
Costume AssistantHolly Williams
Make-Up SupervisorEmma Cowen
Make-Up ArtistAllison Sing
Make-Up ArtistAngharad Walsh
Junior Make-up ArtistHanna Lewis-Jones
Unit MedicGlyn Evans
Casting AssociateRi McDaid-Owen
Casting AssistantLouis Constantine
Business AffairsCarol Griggs
Business AffairsSteve Robson
Assistant EditorDavid Davies
Assistant EditorHayley Williams
VFX EditorDan Rawlings
Post Production CoordinatorClaire Rees
Dubbing MixerHoward Bargroff
SFX EditorHarry Barnes
ADR EditorMatthew Cox
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Foley Bang Post Production
Online EditorGeraint Pari Huws
Online EditorChristine Kelly
Orchestrated byAlec Roberts
Mixed ByGoetz Botzenhardt
Title MusicRon Grainer