Last updated 09 January 2020



Series Episode Number: 6

World Premiere: Sat 19 Nov 2016 - 10:00am GMT [BBC Three] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 20 May 2017 - 10:05pm EDT [BBC America]
Running Time: 42 minutes 15 seconds

The whole gang is thrown into detention by Miss Quill. Locked in her classroom, they are terrified when an explosion propels them out of space and time: trapped, claustrophobic and floating in blackness with no way of escape.

Although a mysterious asteroid fragment may be their key to freedom, it forces the gang to confess their deepest, darkest secrets to one another. As ugly truths come out, fractures start to appear in the friendship group.

And then they make a chilling discovery. They're not alone. There's somebody in there with them.

Production Team
WriterPatrick Ness
DirectorWayne Che Yip
ProducerDerek Ritchie
Executive ProducerBrian Minchin
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerPatrick Ness
Head of ProductionGordon Ronald
Production ExecutiveTracie Simpson
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Visual Effects MILK
Visual Effects BBC Wales Graphics
EditorEdel McDonnell
Incidental MusicBlair Mowat
Line ProducerMarshall Leviten
Production DesignerAndy Holden-Stokes
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Director of PhotographyMaja Zamojda
Sound RecordistBryn Thomas
Make-up DesignerRoseann Samuel
Costume DesignerFfion Elindor
Production ManagerAndrew Bonner
First Assistant DirectorMarios Hamboulides
Second Assistant DirectorDelmi Thomas
Third Assistant DirectorDanielle Richards
Production CoordinatorJessica Elsie Evans
Assistant CoordinatorJade Stephenson
Production RunnerEmily Lowe
RunnerAlex Miarli
RunnerIain Rose
Script ExecutiveLindsey Alford
Script EditorEmma Genders
Script SupervisorLeon Williams
Location ManagerIestyn Hampson-Jones
Unit ManagerLyn Moses
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Special Effects Real SFX
Supervising Art DirectorPail Cowell
Standby Art DirectorTara Taylor
Set DecoratorJanetta Panesar
Production BuyerSian Hughes
Petty Cash BuyerLesley Elliott
Model MakerAlan Hardy
Graphic and Concept ArtistMatt Sanders
Storyboard ArtistMike Collins
Props MasterPaul Smith
Prop Hands StandbyRichard Dalton
Prop Hands StandbyNick Johnston
Prop HandIan Davies
Prop HandIngo Hans
Practical ElectricianChristian Davies
Standby RiggerScott Williams
Construction ManagerMark Painter
Construction ChargehandJoe Painter
Standby CarpenterJamie Farrell
Casting AssistantRi McDaid-Wren
Casting AssistantLouis Constantine
Business Affairs ExecutiveSteve Robson
Production AccountantDyfed Thomas
Assistant AccountantLisa Lloyd
Accounts AssistantGreg Robinson
Camera OperatorMatt Fisher
Camera OperatorStamos Triantafylios
Focus PullerAlia Bianco
Focus PullerMani Blaxter-Paliwala
Clapper LoaderChris Jacobi
Clapper LoaderScott Walker
GripSam Reeves
Assistant GripMatthew Hains
GafferAndrew Taylor
Best BoyBen Griffiths
ElectricianGareth Williams
ElectricianMatthew Challenger
ElectricianStephen McLean
ElectricianAndrew Williams
Sound Maintenance EngineerJeff Welch
Sound Maintenance EngineerJoss Colin
Make-up DesignerSarah Jane Marks
Make-Up ArtistLaura Beard
Make-Up ArtistInma Azorin
Costume SupervisorSusie Lewis
Costume StandbyCharlotte Bestwick
Costume StandbyLydia Ellis Williams
Post Production SupervisorCeres Doyle
Post Production CoordinatorClare Rees
Assistant EditorHayley Williams
Assistant EditorGareth Mabley
VFX EditorMartyn Western
Dialogue EditorHoward Halsall
Foley EditorRob Edwards
Foley ArtistMeltem Baytok
Effect EditorHelen Dickson
ADR EditorSimon Price
Sound Mixed by Bang Post Production
Online Edit AssistantDaniel Attwood
Online EditorLee Bhogal
ColouristChris Rogers
Assistant to ComposerBenji Merrison
Orchestrated byAnthony Weeden
Recorded byJohn Prestage
Mixed ByAdam Noble