Last updated 23 March 2024

Flux: Chapter Six

Series Episode Number: 868

World Premiere: Sun 5 Dec 2021 - 6:22pm GMT [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sun 5 Dec 2021 - 8:00pm EST [BBC America]
Running Time: 59 minutes 16 seconds

4.67 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 76 (UK)

Audience Share: 20.7%(i) (UK)
Chart Position: 22 (BARB Week (Four Screen inc pre-transmission)) (UK)

In the final epic chapter in the story of the Flux, all hope is lost. The forces of darkness are in control. But when the monsters have won, who can you count upon to save the universe?

Production Team
WriterChris Chibnall
DirectorAzhur Saleem
ProducerPeter Levy
Executive ProducerChris Chibnall
Executive ProducerMatt Strevens
Executive Producer for the BBCBen Irving
Co-Executive ProducerNikki Wilson
Line ProducerSteffan Morris
Make-up DesignerClaire Pritchard-Jones
Prosthetics DesignerDanny Marie Elias
Costume DesignerRay Holman
Production DesignerDafydd Shurmer
Director of PhotographyPhil Wood
EditorCat Gregory
EditorRebecca Trotman
MusicSegun Akinola
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Creature Effects Robert Allsopp & Associates
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual EffectsDNEG TV
Dubbing MixerHoward Bargroff
Dubbing MixerNatasha Haycocks
Sound RecordistDelan Llyr Humphreys
Supervising Production ManagerIwan Roberts
Production AccountantRhys Evans
Post Production SupervisorCeres Doyle
Production ExecutiveTracie Simpson
Head of ProductionJacquie Glanville
ColouristGareth Spensley
Script EditorRebecca Roughan
Script EditorCaroline Buckley
Assiatant ProducerSheena Bucktowonsing
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
First Assistant DirectorCharles Curran
2nd Assistant DirectorLauren Pate
3rd Assistant DirectorJennifer Day
Assistant DirectorJac Lewis
Assistant DirectorLaura Thompson
Assistant DirectorTom May
Production ManagerDelmi Thomas
Production CoordinatorSandra Cosfeld
Assistant Production CoordinatorEllie Simmons
Production SecretarySam Milletti
Production Office RunnerEllie Hilton
Production Office RunnerChris Reynolds
Executive AssistantCaroline Cook
Location ManagerGareth Roberts
Unit ManagerKyle Yates
Covid TestingEtty Stanley
Covid TestingLeila Arada
Covid AssistantJoseph Fletcher
Covid AssistantJonny Tarr
Cast Payroll AccountantHelen Searle
Crew Payroll AccountantBethan Wray
Assistaint AccountantKate Barber-Williams
Assistaint AccountantMarta Toczko
Contracts BookerLeanne Bowcott
Camera OperatorMark McQuoid
Focus PullerJonathan Vidgen
Focus PullerMatt Hillier
Camera AssistantDan Patounas
Camera AssistantNic Yates
Camera AssistantEvangeline Davies
Camera TraineeAdam Clewes
Camera TraineeOlga Walus
Key GripJohn Robinson
Assistant GripMatt Clark
Assistant GripMarc Marshall
Script SupervisorNicki Coles
Sound Maintenance EngineerChristopher Goding
Sound Maintenance EngineerJoe Molone
GafferMark Hutchings
Rigger GafferAndy Gardiner
Best BoyGareth Sheldon
ElectricianGawain Nash
ElectricianStuart Gale
ElectricianMatthew Hutchings
ElectricianRhodri Moses
ElectricianOwen Hashimi
ElectricianOwen Hashimi
ElectricianOwen Hashimi
Construction Art DirectorJulia Jones
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Supervising Art DirectorIfan Lewis
Set DecoratorChris House
Set DecoratorVicki Male
Production BuyerBillie Blue Williams
Action Props BuyerMilannah Faith Summers
Petty Cash BuyerSally Sharp
DraughtsmanLauren Harper
DraughtsmanJames Dyer
Trainee DraughtpersonRachel Ellis
Art Department CoordinatorHannah Miller
Art Department AssistantLaura Honeybun
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props ChargehandTrystan Howell
Standby PropsMatthew Ireland
Standby PropsLewis Reece
Standby PropsRyan Milton
Standby PropsRobert Alexander
Prop HandDewi Thomas
Prop HandJohn Thomas
Prop HandLiv Cheung
Prop HandTom Major
StoremanLucy Hookings
Workshop ManagerMark Hill
Workshop AssistantChris Slocombe
Concept ArtistLouis Knight
Graphic DesignerStephen Fielding
Trainee Graphic DesignerLois Drage
Head ModelmakerLee Radford
ModelmakerPenny Howarth
ModelmakerLeo Price
Props DriverPaul Carmichael
Practical ElectricianRobert Hearne
Practical ElectricianMatthew Dunford
RiggingShadow Scaffolding
Standby RiggerAlex Herbert
Construction ManagerDavid Hobbs
Construction ChargehandDean Tucker
Construction ChargehandJonathan Tylke
CarpenterChris Daniels
CarpenterCampbell Fraser
CarpenterMatt Gronlow
CarpenterCharlie Wright
CarpenterMarcus School
CarpenterBen McDonald
CarpenterDavid Llewelyn Jones
CarpenterMike Venables
CarpenterGemma Spence
CarpenterSimon Pothecary
CarpenterDavid Warner
Construction AssistantMatthew Pike
CNC ProgrammerKristian Tucker
Standby CarpenterColm Garrett
Construction DriverDarren Bousie
HOD PainterScenic Steve
PainterMark Reece
PainterAlison Drane
Scenic PainterRachel Willsher
Scenic PainterAlex Morgan
Scenic PainterAna Mariene Robeiro
PlastererJason Tylke
Assistant Costume DesginerSimon Marks
Costume SupervisorGrace Brooks
Costume AssistantIan Fowler
Costume AssistantJenny Tindle
Costume CutterBrighde Penn
Costume TraineeYiwen Lin
Make-Up SupervisorEmmer Cowen
Make-Up ArtistAmy Riley
Make-Up ArtistAngharad Walsh
Make-Up ArtistIndia Jones
Junior Make-up ArtistNikki Salih
Prosthetics ArtistAmy Paul
Junior Prosthetics ArtistElly Suggit
Junior Prosthetics ArtistAshley Lovett
Prosthetics TraineeNyle Pritchard-Trew
Unit DriverPaul Watkins
Unit DriverJolyon Davey
Unit DriverSteve Darwent
Unit MedicGlyn Evans
Unit MedicAndy Jones
Casting AssociateRi McDaid-Wren
Casting AssistantRay Bohm
Business AffairsElaine Evans
Business AffairsKyle Parsons
Business AffairsSteve Robson
Assistant EditorBrooke Taylor Michael
Assistant EditorJoe Keirle
VFX EditorEmily Lawrence
Assistant VFX EditorAlastair Grey
Additional VFXMartyn Western
Additional VFXRory Williams
Additional VFXZodiak VFX
Additional VFXThe 2D Workshop
Post Production CoordinatorLiv Duffin
Sound DesignerHarry Barnes
ADR EditorMatthew Cox
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Foley Bang Post Production
Online EditorChristine Kelly
Assistant Online EditorLuke Stanbury
Music Orchestrated byAlec Roberts
Music Orchestrated byHuw White
Conducted ByAlastair King
Recorded byOlga Fitzroy
Mixed ByGoetz Botzenhardt
Music EditorNeil Stemp
Title MusicRon Grainer
Title SequenceBen Pickles
Cybermen created byKit Pedler
Cybermen created byGerry Davis
Daleks created byTerry Nation
Ood created byRussell T Davies
Sontarans created byRobert Holmes