Last updated 09 January 2020

For Tonight We Might Die

For Tonight We Might Die

Series Episode Number: 1

World Premiere: Sat 22 Oct 2016 - 10:00am BST [BBC Three] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 15 Apr 2017 - 10:10pm EDT [BBC America]
Running Time: 50 minutes 30 seconds

It's a new term at Coal Hill Academy, and students are preparing for their Autumn Prom. But when the school comes under attack from the monstrous Shadow Kin, four alienated students must form an unlikely alliance to defeat them. 

Charlie, April, Ram and Tanya, assisted by their physics teacher Miss Quill, are now charged with a great responsibility by the mysterious alien known as 'The Doctor': to guard against the creatures of nightmare, who want nothing more than to find a way through to Earth and take it for their own. 

Production Team
WriterPatrick Ness
DirectorEd Bazalgette
ProducerDerek Ritchie
Executive ProducerBrian Minchin
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerPatrick Ness
Head of ProductionGordon Ronald
Production ExecutiveTracie Simpson
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Visual Effects MILK
Visual Effects BBC Wales Graphics
EditorAdam Green
Incidental MusicBlair Mowat
Post Production SupervisorCeres Doyle
Line ProducerMarshall Leviten
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Director of PhotographyMaja Zamojda
Sound RecordistBryn Thomas
Make-up DesignerRoseann Samuel
Costume DesignerFfion Elindor
Production ManagerAndrew Bonner
First Assistant DirectorMatthew Scrivener
Second Assistant DirectorDelmi Thomas
Third Assistant DirectorDanielle Richards
Production CoordinatorJessica Elsie Evans
Accomadation CoordinatorPhilip Meacham
Assistant CoordinatorJade Stephenson
Production RunnerEmily Lowe
RunnerAlex Miarli
RunnerIain Rose
RunnerAlice Edwards
Script ExecutiveLindsey Alford
Script EditorEmma Genders
Script SupervisorLeon Williams
Location ManagerIestyn Hampson-Jones
Unit ManagerLyn Moses
Location AssistantHefin Rees
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Special Effects Real SFX
Supervising Art DirectorAndy Holden-Stokes
Standby Art DirectorSian Hughes
Set DecoratorJanetta Panesar
Art DirectorPaul Cowell
Production BuyerLinda Morgan
Petty Cash BuyerLesley Elliott
Model MakerAlan Hardy
Graphic and Concept ArtistMatt Sanders
Graphic and Concept ArtistKartik Nagar
Storyboard ArtistMike Collin
Storyboard ArtistAbi Lingford
Props MasterTim Upton
Prop Hands StandbyRichard Dalton
Prop Hands StandbyNick Johnston
Prop HandJohn Jones
Prop HandTom Barratt
Prop HandPaul Smith
Practical ElectricianChristian Davies
Standby RiggerColin Toms
Construction ManagerMark Painter
Construction ChargehandDean Tucker
CarpenterTim Burke
CarpenterDan Berrow
CarpenterGeorge Rees
CarpenterMike Venables
CarpenterJulian Tucker
CarpenterMatt Ferry
CarpenterCampbell Fraser
CarpenterTimothy Jones
PainterClive Clarke
PainterSteve Nelms
PainterPaul Murray
PainterDebs McShane
Construction DriverJonathan Tylke
Standby CarpenterJamie Farrell
LabourerJason Tylke
Casting AssistantRi McDaid-Wren
Casting AssistantLouis Constantine
Business Affairs ExecutiveSteve Robson
Production AccountantDyfed Thomas
Assistant AccountantLisa Lloyd
Accounts AssistantGreg Robinson
Camera OperatorMatt Fisher
Focus PullerAlia Bianco
Focus PullerMani Blaxter-Paliwala
Clapper LoaderChris Jacobi
Clapper LoaderScott Walker
GripMatthew Budd
GripSam Reeves
Assistant GripMatthew Hains
GafferAndrew Taylor
Best BoyBen Griffiths
ElectricianGareth Williams
ElectricianMatthew Challenger
ElectricianStephen McLean
ElectricianAndrew Williams
Sound Maintenance EngineerJeff Welch
Sound Maintenance EngineerJoss Colin
Make-up DesignerSarah Jane Marks
Make-Up ArtistLaura Beard
Make-Up ArtistInma Azorin
Costume SupervisorSusie Lewis
Costume StandbyCharlotte Bestwick
Costume StandbyLydia Ellis Williams
Costume TraineeChristina McConnell
Post Production CoordinatorClare Rees
Assistant EditorChristine Kelly
Assistant EditorHayley Williams
VFX EditorMartyn Western
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Foley EditorMatthew Cox
Foley ArtistMeltem Baytok
Effect EditorHelen Dickson
ADR EditorSimon Price
Dubbing MixerMark Ferda
Online Edit AssistantRob Garwood
Online EditorLee Bhogal
ColouristChris Rogers
Orchestrated byAnthony Weeden
Recorded byJohn Prestage
Mixed ByAdam Noble