Last updated 09 January 2020

The Time of Angels

The Time of Angels

Series Episode Number: 760

World Premiere: Sat 24 Apr 2010 - 6:23pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 23 Apr 2011 - 11:00pm MDT [Idaho Public Television]
Running Time: 40 minutes 55 seconds

8.59 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 87 (UK)

Audience Share: 41.2% (UK)
Chart Position: 8 () (UK)

Recorded on Mon 20 Jul 2009 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations
Archive State: HD

Production Team
WriterSteven Moffat
DirectorAdam Smith
ProducerTracie Simpson
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerPiers Wenger
Executive ProducerBeth Willis
Line ProducerPatrick Schweitzer
Director of PhotographyDamian Bromley
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorWill Oswald
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual Effects Designer The Mill
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerRay Holman
Sound RecordistBryn Thomas
Production AccountantCeri Tothill
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Original Theme MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
First Assistant DirectorDan Mumford
Second Assistant DirectorJames Dehaviland
Third Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
RunnerNicola Eynon Price
RunnerLaura Jenkins
Location ManagerGareth Skelding
Location ManagerPaul Davies
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production ManagerHolly Pullinger
Production Management AssistantClaire Thomas
Production RunnerSian Warrilow
Asst Production AccountantCarole Wakefield
Script EditorLindsey Alford
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Camera OperatorJoe Russell
Focus PullerSteve Rees
Focus PullerAnna James
GripJohn Robinson
Camera AssistantTom Hartley
Camera AssistantJon Vidgen
Boom OperatorDafydd Parry
Sound Maintenance EngineerJeff Welch
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
ElectricianBen Griffiths
ElectricianStephen Slocombe
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianAlan Tippets
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Associate DesignerJames North
Art Department CoordinatorAmy Pope
Production BuyerBen Morris
Set DecoratorJulian Luxton
Props BuyerAdrian Anscombe
Standby Art DirectorCiaran Thompson
Set DesignerBen Austin
Storyboard ArtistMatthew Savage
Concept ArtistRichard Shaun Williams
Concept ArtistPeter McKinstry
Graphic ArtistJackson Pope
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsTom Evans
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby RiggerKeith Freeman
Standby PainterEllen Woods
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props ChargehandMatt Wild
Dressing PropsMartin Broadbent
Dressing PropsRhys Jones
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerNicholas Robatto
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandScott Fisher
Scenic ArtistJohn Pinkerton
Scenic ArtistJohn Whalley
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Title Sequence Framestore
Costume SupervisorBobby Peach
Costume AssistantSara Morgan
Costume AssistantMaria Franchi
Make-Up SupervisorPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistAbi Brotherton
Make-Up ArtistMorag Smith
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Assistant EditorCat Gregory
Visual Effects EditorCeres Doyle
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorHelen Dickson
ColouristMick Vincent
Online ConformMatthew Clarke
Online ConformMark Bright