Doctor Doctor Who Guide

Last updated 09 January 2020

The Lodger

The Lodger

Series Episode Number: 767

World Premiere: Sat 12 Jun 2010 - 6:47pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 11 Jun 2011 - 11:00pm MDT [Idaho Public Television]
Running Time: 41 minutes 15 seconds

6.44 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 87 (UK)

Audience Share: 28.5% (UK)
Chart Position: 20 () (UK)

Recorded on Thu 04 Mar 2010 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations
Archive State: HD

Production Team
WriterGareth Roberts
DirectorCatherine Morshead
ProducerTracie Simpson
Executive ProducerBeth Willis
Executive ProducerPiers Wenger
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Line ProducerPatrick Schweitzer
Director of PhotographySimon Archer
Production DesignerTristan Peatfield
EditorJames Pearson
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual Effects DesignerBBC Wales Graphic
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerRay Holman
Sound RecordistBryn Thomas
Production AccountantCeri Tothill
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted ByBen Foster
Mixed ByJake Jackson
Recorded byGerry O'Riordan
First Assistant DirectorKiaran Murray-Smith
Second Assistant DirectorJames Dehaviland
Third Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
RunnerNicola Eynon Price
RunnerLaura Jenkins
Location ManagerGareth Skelding
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production CoordinatorJess Van Niekerk
Production Management AsstClaire Thomas
Production RunnerSian Warrilow
Asst Production AccountantCarole Wakefield
Script EditorLindsey Alford
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Camera OperatorRichard Stoddard
B Camera OperatorIan Adrian
Focus PullerSteve Rees
Focus PullerMatthew Poynter
GripJohn Robinson
Camera AssistantTom Hartley
Camera AssistantJon Vidgen
Boom OperatorDafydd Parry
Sound Maintenance EngineerJeff Welch
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
ElectricianBen Griffiths
ElectricianSteve Slocombe
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianAlan Tippets
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Assistant Art DirectorJackson Pope
Art Department CoordinatorAmy Oakes
Production BuyerBen Morris
Set DecoratorKeith Dunne
Props BuyerCatherine Samuel
Standby Art DirectorEllen Woods
Set DesignerAl Roberts
Storyboard ArtistJames Iles
Concept ArtistRichard Shaun Williams
Concept ArtistPeter McKinstry
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsTom Evans
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby RiggerKeith Freeman
Standby PainterClive Clarke
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props ChargehandMatt Wild
Dressing PropsMartin Broadbent
Dressing PropsPhilip Everett-Lyons
Art Department DriverTom Belton
Props Fabrication ManagerBarry Jones
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerNicholas Robatto
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandScott Fisher
Construction Workshop ManagerMark Hill
Scenic ArtistJohn Pinkerton
Scenic ArtistJohn Whalley
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Title Sequence Framestore
Costume SupervisorBobbie Peach
Costume AssistantSara Morgan
Costume AssistantMaria Franchi
Costume TraineeNikki Lightfoot
Make-Up SupervisorPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistAbi Brotherton
Make-Up ArtistMorag Smith
Unit DriverSean Evans
Unit DriverWayne Humphreys
Unit DriverDarren Crowlegroves
Assistant EditorBecky Trotman
Visual Effects EditorCat Gregory
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
ColouristJon Everett
Online ConformGeraint Parri Huws
Online ConformJeremy Lott