Last updated 09 January 2020

Vincent and the Doctor

Vincent and the Doctor

Series Episode Number: 766

World Premiere: Sat 5 Jun 2010 - 6:41pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 4 Jun 2011 - 11:00pm MDT [Idaho Public Television]
Running Time: 46 minutes 5 seconds

6.76 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 86 (UK)

Audience Share: 35.5% (UK)
Chart Position: 17 () (UK)

Recorded on Tue 24 Nov 2009 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations
Archive State: HD

Production Team include uncredited
WriterRichard Curtis
DirectorJonny Campbell
ProducerTracie Simpson
Executive ProducerBeth Willis
Executive ProducerPiers Wenger
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
ProducerPatrick Schweitzer
Line ProducerPatrick Schweitzer
Director of PhotographyTony Slater Ling
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorJames Pearson
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual Effects Designer The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerRay Holman
Sound RecordistBryn Thomas
Production AccountantCeri Tothill
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
Script EditorEmma Freud OBE
With thanks toMartha Freud
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
First Assistant DirectorJohn Bennett
Second Assistant DirectorJames Dehaviland
Third Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
RunnerNicola Eynon Price
RunnerLaura Jenkins
Location ManagerGareth Skelding
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production ManagerHolly Pullinger
Production CoordinatorJess Van Niekerk
Production Management AsstClaire Thomas
Production RunnerSian Warrilow
Asst Production AccountantCarole Wakefield
Script EditorBrian Minchin
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Camera OperatorIan Adrian
B Camera OperatorMatthew Poynter
Focus PullerSteve Rees
GripJohn Robinson
Camera AssistantTom Hartley
Camera AssistantJon Vidgen
Boom OperatorDafydd Parry
Sound Maintenance EngineerJeff Welch
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
ElectricianBen Griffiths
ElectricianSteve Slocombe
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianAlan Tippets
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Associate DesignerJames North
Art Department CoordinatorAmy Oakes
Production BuyerBen Morris
Set DecoratorKeith Dunne
Props BuyerCatherine Samuel
Standby Art DirectorTristan Peatfield
Set DesignerBen Austin
Storyboard ArtistJames Iles
Concept ArtistRichard Shaun Williams
Concept ArtistPeter McKinstry
Graphic ArtistJackson Pope
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsTom Evans
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby RiggerKeith Freeman
Standby PainterEllen Woods
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props ChargehandMatt Wild
Dressing PropsMartin Broadbent
Dressing PropsRhys Jones
Props Fabrication ManagerBarry Jones
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerNicholas Robatto
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandScott Fisher
Scenic ArtistJohn Pinkerton
Scenic ArtistJohn Whalley
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Title Sequence Framestore
Costume SupervisorBobbie Peach
Crowd SupervisorLindsay Bonaccorsi
Costume AssistantSara Morgan
Costume AssistantMaria Franchi
Make-Up SupervisorPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistAbi Brotherton
Make-Up ArtistMorag Smith
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Assistant EditorBecky Trotman
Visual Effects EditorCat Gregory
Post Production SupervisorCeres Doyle
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorHelen Dickson
ColouristMick Vincent
Online ConformMatthew Clarke
Online ConformMark Bright