Last updated 23 March 2024

The Time of the Doctor

Series Episode Number: 800

World Premiere: Wed 25 Dec 2013 - 7:30pm GMT [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Wed 25 Dec 2013 - 9:00pm EST [BBC America]
Running Time: 61 minutes

11.14 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 83 (UK)

Audience Share: 35.33% (UK)
Chart Position: 3 () (UK)

Orbiting a quiet backwater planet, the massed forces of the universe�s deadliest species gather, drawn to a mysterious message that echoes out to the stars - and amongst them, the Doctor.

Rescuing Clara from a family Christmas dinner, the Time Lord and his best friend must learn what this enigmatic signal means for his own fate and that of the universe.

Production Team include uncredited
WriterSteven Moffat
DirectorJamie Payne
ProducerMarcus Wilson
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerBrian Minchin
Line ProducerDes Hughes
Director of PhotographyNeville Kidd
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Miniature EffectsThe Modelo Unit
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual Effects BBC Wales Visual Effects
Visual Effects MILK
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerLin Davie
Costume DesignerHoward Burden
Sound RecordistDeian Llyr Humphreys
Production AccountantJeff Dunn
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Script EditorDerek Ritchie
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted ByBen Foster
Orchestrated byBen Foster
Sound MixerJake Jackson
RecorderGerry O'Riordan
Daleks created byTerry Nation
Cybermen created byKit Pedler
Cybermen created byGerry Davis
Sontarans created byRobert Holmes
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
First Assistant DirectorJohn Bennett
Sound Maintenance EngineerChristopher Goding
Second Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Third Assistant DirectorDanielle Richards
Assistant DirectorGareth Jones
Assistant DirectorLouisa Cavell
Location ManagerIwan Roberts
Unit ManagerMonty Till
Production CoordinatorGabriella Ricci
Asst Production CoordinatorSandra Cosfeld
Director of PhotographyNeville Kidd
Production SecretaryRachel Vipond
Production AssistantKatie Player
Assistant AccountantBethan Griffiths
Art Department AccountantSimon Wheeler
Script SupervisorSteve Walker
Camera OperatorMark McQuoid
Camera OperatorMartin Stephens
Focus PullerBerndt Wiese
Focus PullerRich Turner
GripDamian Roberts
Camera AssistantPete Lowden
Camera AssistantKyle Brown
Camera AssistantNatalie Davies
Assistant GripRyan Jarman
Miniature Effects The Model Unit
Sound Maintenance EngineerTam Shoring
Sound Maintenance EngineerChristopher Goding
EditorSt. John O'Rorke
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyStephen Slocombe
Line ProducerStuart McDonald
ElectricianBilly Harron
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianGafin Riley
ElectricianGareth Sheldon
ElectricianAndrew Williams
Supervising Art DirectorLucienne Suren
Standby Art DirectorAmy Pickwoad
Set DecoratorAdrian Anscombe
Production BuyerJayne Davies
Production BuyerMay Johnson
Production BuyerHelen O'Leary
DraughtsmanKartik Nagar
Prop MasterPaul Smith
ProphandLiam Collins
ProphandIan Davies
ProphandIan Griffin
ProphandJamie Farrell
ProphandKyle Belmont
ProphandRoger Hendry
Set DresserJamie Southcott
Graphic DesignerChris Lees
Graphic ArtistChristina Tom
Standby CarpenterPaul Jones
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Props MakerAlan Hardy
Props MakerJamie Thomas
Props DriverGareth Fox
Construction ManagerTerry Horle
Construction ChargehandDean Tucker
Scenic ArtistClive Clarke
Assistant Costume DesignerCarly Griffith
Costume SupervisorClaire Lynch
Costume AssistantKatarina Cappellazzi
Costume AssistantGemma Evans
Costume AssistantCharlotte Bestwick
Make-Up SupervisorClaire Pritchard
Make-Up ArtistEmma Cowen
Make-Up ArtistClare Golds
Make-Up ArtistDanny Marie Elias
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Assistant EditorKatrina Aust
Visual Effects EditorJoel Skinner
Post Production CoordinatorSamantha Price
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
ADR EditorMatthew Cox
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorJamie Talbutt
Graphics Peter Anderson Studio
Online EditorGeraint Pari Hughes
ColouristMick Vincent