Last updated 23 March 2024

Deep Breath

Series Episode Number: 801

World Premiere: Sat 23 Aug 2014 - 7:52pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 23 Aug 2014 - 8:15pm EDT [BBC America]
Running Time: 76 minutes 26 seconds

9.17 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 82 (UK)

Audience Share: 37.9% (UK)
Chart Position: 2 (BARB Week Top 30 Chart) (UK)

Recorded at these locations

When the Doctor arrives in Victorian London, he finds a dinosaur rampant in the Thames and a spate of deadly spontaneous combustions.

Who is the new Doctor and will Clara’s friendship survive as they embark on a terrifying mission into the heart of an alien conspiracy? The Doctor has changed. It’s time you knew him.

Production Team include uncredited
WriterSteven Moffat
DirectorBen WheatleyInfo
ProducerNikki WilsonInfo
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerBrian Minchin
EditorWill Oswald
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
Director of PhotographyMagni Agustsson
Line ProducerTracie Simpson
Visual Effects MILK
Visual Effects BBC Wales Visual Effects
Special Effects Real SFX
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Sound RecordistDeian Llyr Humphreys
Costume DesignerHoward Burden
Make-up DesignerClaire Pritchard-Jones
MusicMurray Gold
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Script EditorDerek Ritchie
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Production AccountantJeff Dunn
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
First Assistant DirectorSimon Morris
Second Assistant DirectorJames Dehaviland
Third Assistant DirectorDanielle Richards
Assistant DirectorGareth Jones
Assistant DirectorChris Thomas
Location ManagerIwan Roberts
Unit ManagerIestyn Hampson-Jones
Production CoordinatorAdam Knopf
Production Mangement AssistantSandra Cosfeld
Production AssistantMatthew Jones
Production AssistantKatie Player
Assistant AccountantBethan Griffiths
Art Department AccountantSimon Wheeler
Script SupervisorSteve Walker
Camera OperatorMartin Stephens
Focus PullerJonathan Vidgen
Focus PullerMatthew Waving
GripJohn Robinson
Camera AssistantCai Thompson
Camera AssistantKaty Kardasz
Camera TraineeGethin Williams
Assistant GripSean Cronin
Sound Maintenance EngineerTam Shoring
Sound Maintenance EngineerChristopher Golding
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyStephen Slocombe
ElectricianGafin Riley
ElectricianAndy Gardiner
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianGareth Sheldon
Supervising Art DirectorPaul Spriggs
Art DirectorVicki Stevenson
Standby Art DirectorAmy Pickwoad
Set DecoratorAdrian Anscombe
Production BuyerHolly Thurman
Prop BuyerDonna Shakesheff
Prop BuyerHelen O'Leary
DraughtsmanKartik Nagar
Prop MasterPaul Smith
Prop ChargehandKyle Belmont
Standby PropsLiam Collins
Standby PropsGary Leech
Set DresserJayne Davies
Set DresserMike Elkins
Set DresserJamie Farrell
StoremanJamie Southcott
Assistant StoremanRyan Milton
Concept ArtistChris Lees
Graphic ArtistChristina Tom
Standby CarpenterPaul Jones
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Practical ElectricianChristian Davies
Props MakerAlan Hardy
Props MakerJamie Thomas
Props DriverGareth Fox
Construction ManagerTerry Horle
Construction ChargehandDean Tucker
CarpenterJohn Sinnott
CarpenterChris Daniels
CarpenterLawrie Ferry
CarpenterMatt Ferry
CarpenterJulian Tucker
CarpenterMark Painter
CarpenterJoe Painter
Head Senic PainterClive Clarke
Senic PainterSteve Nelms
Senic PainterMatt Weston
Construction DriverJonathan Tylke
Costume SupervisorClaire Lynch
Assistant Costume DesignerKatarina Cappellazzi
Assistant Costume DesignerGemma Evans
Assistant Costume DesignerCharlotte Bestwick
Make-Up SupervisorEmma Cowen
Make-Up ArtistAlison Webb
Make-Up ArtistAnn Marie Williams
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Assistant EditorKatrina Aust
Assistant EditorCarmen Sanchez-Roberts
Visual Effects EditorJoel Skinner
Post Production CoordinatorSamantha Price
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
ADR EditorMatthew Cox
Dialogue EditorDarran Clement
Effects EditorHarry Barnes
Foley EditorJamie Talbutt
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Titles ConceptBilly Hanshaw
Online EditorMark Hardyman
Online EditorGeraint Pari Huws
ColouristGareth Spensley
Orchestrated byBen Foster
Mixed ByJake Jackson
Recorded byGerry O'Riordan
Title MusicRon Grainer
Sontarans created byRobert Holmes
Silurians created byMalcolm Hulke
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales

Additional Details

Radio Times (23-29 Aug 2014) (Credit: Radio Times)

LinkCredit: Radio Times