Last updated 09 January 2020

Silence in the Library

Silence in the Library

Series Episode Number: 746

World Premiere: Sat 31 May 2008 - 7:02pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 20 Jun 2008 - 9:00pm EDT [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 43 minutes

6.27 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 89 (UK)

Audience Share: 27.7% (UK)
Chart Position: 27 () (UK)

Recorded on Tue 16 Jan 2007 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations

Production Team
WriterSteven Moffat
DirectorEuros Lyn
ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Production Unit ManagerDebbi Slater
Director of PhotographyRory Taylor
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorCrispin Green
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Any Effects
Visual Effects The Mill
Visual Effects ProducerWill Cohen
Visual Effects ProducerMarie Jones
Visual Effects SupervisorDave Houghton
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistJulian Howarth
Production AccountantOliver Ager
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
First Assistant DirectorDan Mumford
Second Assistant DirectorJennie Fava
Third Assistant DirectorSarah Davies
Location ManagerJonathan Allott
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
Assistant Production CoordinatorDebi Griffiths
Production SecretaryKevin Myers
Production RunnerSian Warrilow
DriverDarren Lean
Contracts AssistantLisa Hayward
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Script EditorHelen Raynor
Camera OperatorJoe Russell
Focus PullerSteve Rees
Focus PullerJamie Southcott
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorJeff Welch
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
Stunt coordinatorTom Lucy
ChoreographerAilsa Berk
Chief Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Art Dept Production ManagerJonathan Allison
Supervising Art DirectorArwel Wyn Jones
Associate DesignerJames North
Art Department CoordinatorAmy Pope
Set DecoratorDavid Morison
Props BuyerJoelle Rumbelow
Standby Art DirectorEllen Woods
Design AssistantSarah Payne
Storyboard ArtistShaun Williams
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsNick Murray
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby PainterJulia Challis
Standby RiggerKeith Freeman
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Chief Props MakerBarry Jones
Props MakerNick Robatto
Practical ElectricianGafin Riley
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Workshop ManagerMark Hill
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Costume SupervisorLindsay Bonaccorsi
Assistant Costume DesignerRose Goodhart
Costume AssistantBarbara Harrington
Costume AssistantLouise Martin
Make-Up ArtistPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistSteve Smith
Make-Up ArtistJohn Munro
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Visual Effects EditorCeres Doyle
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Special FX CoordinatorBen Ashmore
Special FX SupervisorDanny Hargreaves
Prosthetics DesignerNeill Gorton
Prosthetics SupervisorRob Mayor
Online EditorMark Bright
Online EditorMatthew Clarke
ColouristMick Vincent
2D ArtistRussell Horth
2D ArtistJames Moxton
2D ArtistJulie Nixon
2D ArtistGreg Spencer
2D ArtistArianna Lago
2D ArtistLyndall Spagnoletti
2D ArtistBryan Bartlett
2D ArtistMurray Barber
2D ArtistAdrian Cirulli
Matte PainterSimon Wicker
Matte PainterCharlie Bennett
Visual Effects CoordinatorJenna Powell
Visual Effects CoordinatorRebecca Johnson
Visual Effects Production AssistantMarianne Paton
On Set Visual FX SupervisorDavid Bowman
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound EditorDoug Sinclair
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies