Last updated 23 March 2024

Part Two

Series Episode Number: 756

World Premiere: Fri 1 Jan 2010 - 6:41pm GMT [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 19 Jun 2010 - 9:00pm CDT [Houston Public Media]
Running Time: 72 minutes 35 seconds

12.27 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 89 (UK)

Audience Share: 40% (UK)
Chart Position: 1 () (UK)

Recorded on Sat 21 Mar 2009 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations
Archive State: HD

Characters include uncredited
The DoctorDavid Tennant
The MasterJohn Simm
Wilfred MottBernard Cribbins
Lord PresidentTimothy Dalton
Donna NobleCatherine Tate
Sylvia NobleJacqueline King
Rose TylerBillie Piper
Jackie TylerCamille Coduri
Captain Jack HarknessJohn Barrowman
Martha JonesFreema Agyeman
Mickey SmithNoel Clarke
Sarah Jane SmithElisabeth Sladen
Verity NewmanJessica Hynes
Minnie HooperJune Whitfield
The WomanClaire Bloom
Luke SmithThomas Kinght
Midshipman Alonso FrameRussell Tovey
Joshua NaismithDavid Harewood
Abigail NaismithTracy Ifeachor
RossiferLawry Lewin
AddamsSinead Keenan
The ChancellorJoe Dixon
The PartisanJulie Legrand
The VisionaryBrid Brennan
Shaun TempleKarl Collins
NerysKrystal Archer
Trinity WellsLachele Carl
Ood SigmaPaul Kasey
Elder OodRuari Mears
Voice of Ood SigmaSilas Carson
Voice of JudoonNicholas Briggs
SontaranDan Starkey
The DoctorMatt SmithInfo
Production Team include uncredited
WriterRussell T Davies
DirectorEuros Lyn
ProducerTracie Simpson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Associate ProducerCatrin Lewis Defis
Director of PhotographyRory Taylor
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorPhilip Kloss
Visual Effects The Mill
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Any Effects
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistJulian Howarth
Production AccountantCeri Tothill
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted ByBen Foster
Orchestrated byBen Foster
Sound MixerJake Jackson
RecorderGerry O'Riordan
Music performed byCrouch End Festival
Conducted ByDavid Temple
Counter TenorMark Chambers
First Assistant DirectorPeter Bennett
Second Assistant DirectorJames Dehaviland
Location ManagerGareth Skelding
Floor RunnerChris Goding
Assistant Production AccountantCarole Wakefield
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Script EditorGary Russell
Camera OperatorJoe Russell
Camera OperatorAlwyn Hughes
Focus PullerSteve Rees
Focus PullerJamie Southcott
GripClive Baldwin
Boom OperatorBryn Thomas
Boom OperatorJeff Welch
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
Stunt coordinatorLee Sheward
ChoreographerAilsa Berk
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Associate DesignerJames North
Art Department CoordinatorAmy Pope
Design AssistantAl Roberts
Production BuyerBen Morris
Props BuyerAdrian Anscombe
Set DecoratorJulian Luxton
Storyboard ArtistRichard Shaun Williams
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Costume SupervisorLindsay Bonaccorsi
Assistant Costume DesignerRose Goodhart
Costume AssistantBarbara Harrington
Costume AssistantLouise Martin
Make-Up ArtistPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistCathy Davies
Make-Up ArtistMorag Smith
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Visual Effects EditorJoel Skinner
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
ColouristMick Vincent
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies