Doctor Doctor Who Guide

Last updated 09 January 2020

A Good Man Goes to War

A Good Man Goes to War

Series Episode Number: 777

World Premiere: Sat 4 Jun 2011 - 6:40pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Sat 22 Sep 2012 - 11:00pm MDT [Idaho Public Television]
Running Time: 48 minutes 12 seconds

7.51 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 88 (UK)

Audience Share: 31% (UK)
Chart Position: 21 () (UK)

Recorded on Tue 11 Jan 2011 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations
Archive State: HD

Characters hide uncredited
The DoctorMatt Smith
Amy PondKaren Gillan
RoryArthur Darvill
River SongAlex Kingston
Madame KovarianFrances Barber
Fat OneCharlie Baker
Thin OneDan Johnston
Lorna BucketChristina Chong
LucasJoshua Hayes
DominicusDamian Kell
Madame VastraNeve McIntosh
JennyCatrin Stewart
Captain HardcourtRichard Trinder
EleanorAnnabel Cleare
ArthurHenry Wood
Commander StraxDan Starkey
Dorium MaldovarSimon Fisher Becker
Colonel MantonDanny Sapani
Henry AveryHugh Bonneville
Toby AveryOscar Lloyd
Voice of the CybermenNicholas Briggs
Stunt MonkDean Forster
ClericLuke Grahame (uncredited)
Konarian's GuardMarcus Elliott (uncredited)
Konarian's GuardSion Price (uncredited)
Headless MonkMatthew Doman (uncredited)
Headless MonkClaudio Laurini (uncredited)
Baby MelodyHarrison Mortimer (uncredited)
Baby MelodyMaddrson Mortimer (uncredited)
CybermanJ J Angel (uncredited)
CybermanJon Davey (uncredited)
CybermanMatthew Doman (uncredited)
CybermanOliver Hopkins (uncredited)
CybermanKevin Hudson (uncredited)
CybermanAdam Sweet (uncredited)
CybermanRichard Tunesi (uncredited)
Female ClericAndrea Griffiths (uncredited)
Female ClericMaria Honeker (uncredited)
Female ClericKate Powell (uncredited)
Female ClericDanielle Sanders (uncredited)
Female ClericLisa Jones (uncredited)
Female ClericTracy Scott (uncredited)
Male ClericAlistair Sanderson (uncredited)
Male ClericPete Symonds (uncredited)
Male ClericIestyn Bryn Jones (uncredited)
Male ClericGarry Lloyd George (uncredited)
Male Clericlkay Agri (uncredited)
Male ClericChester Durrant (uncredited)
Male ClericDickon Justice (uncredited)
Male ClericJoe Malik (uncredited)
Male ClericKevin Read (uncredited)
Male ClericGwion Ap Rhisiart (uncredited)
Male ClericDavid Ulett (uncredited)
Male ClericJake Cullen (uncredited)
Male ClericJames Harris (uncredited)
Male ClericStephen Coggins (uncredited)
Male ClericDennis Gregory (uncredited)
Male ClericRichard Knott (uncredited)
Male ClericDavid Lamb (uncredited)
Male ClericCraig Malpass (uncredited)
Male ClericDavid Stephens (uncredited)
Male ClericJonathan Thomas (uncredited)
Male ClericMike Wendell (uncredited)
Manton's OfficerHarry Burt (uncredited)
Manton's OfficerHowell Jones (uncredited)
Headless MonkAllan Gill (uncredited)
Headless MonkIan Hilditch (uncredited)
Headless MonkDominic Kynaston (uncredited)
Jessica FordJessica Ford (uncredited)
VictorianTony Was (uncredited)
Hansom Cab DriverDavid West (uncredited)
Hansom Cab DriverSonny Hillier (uncredited)
Double for Madame VastraBarbara Fadden (uncredited)
SoldierPeter Shewaid (uncredited)
SoldierJeremy Harvey (uncredited)
Headless MonkAndy Jones (uncredited)
Shorter MonkSimon Ashley (uncredited)
Shorter MonkRyan Nicholls (uncredited)
ClericIan Burden (uncredited)
Fat OneAustin Charlesworth (uncredited)
SilurianLouise Bowen (uncredited)
SilurianJessica Davis (uncredited)
SilurianNaomi Berners (uncredited)
SilurianVictoria Thomas (uncredited)
ClericJamie Morrison (uncredited)
SilurianKimberley Senior (uncredited)
SilurianRhiannon Ward (uncredited)
Danny Boy (voice)Mark Gatiss (uncredited)
Production Team include uncredited
WriterSteven Moffat
DirectorPeter Hoar
ProducerMarcus Wilson
Executive ProducerSteven Moffat
Executive ProducerPiers Wenger
Executive ProducerBeth Willis
Line ProducerDiana Barton
Associate ProducerDenise Paul
Director of PhotographyStephan Pehrsson
Production DesignerMichael Pickwoad
EditorUna Ni Dhonghaile
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Real SFX
Visual Effects The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerBarbara Kidd
Sound RecordistBryn Thomas
Production AccountantDyfed Thomas
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Conducted ByBen Foster
Mixed ByJake Jackson
Recorded byGerry O'Riordan
Cybermen created byKit Pedler
Cybermen created byGerry Davis
Silurians created byMalcolm Hulke
Sontarans created byRobert Holmes
Odd and Judoon created byRussell T Davies
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
First Assistant DirectorToby Ford
Second Assistant DirectorJames Dehaviland
Third Assistant DirectorHeddi-Joy Taylor-Welch
Assistant DirectorJanine H Jones
Assistant DirectorMichael Curtis
Location ManagerIwan Roberts
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Location AssistantGeraint Williams
Production ManagerSteffan Morris
Production CoordinatorClaire Hildred
Assistant Production CoordinatorHelen Blyth
Production SecretaryScott Handcock
Production AssistantCharlie Coombes
Asst Production AccountantRhys Evans
Script ExecutiveLindsey Alford
Script SupervisorLindsay Grant
Camera OperatorJoe Russell
Focus PullerSteve Rees
Focus PullerJonathan Vidgen
GripGary Norman
Camera AssistantSimon Ridge
Camera AssistantSvetlana Miko
Camera AssistantMatthew Lepper
Assistant GripOwen Charnley
Sound Maintenance EngineerJeff Welch
Sound Maintenance EngineerDafydd Parry
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
ElectricianBen Griffiths
ElectricianBob Milton
ElectricianSteve Slocombe
ElectricianAlan Tippets
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Set DecoratorJulian Luxton
Production BuyerBen Morris
Standby Art DirectorAmy Pickwoad
Assistant Art DirectorJackson Pope
Concept ArtistRichard Shaun Williams
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props BuyerAdrian Anscombe
Prop ChargehandRhys Jones
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsHelen Altherton
Dressing PropsTom Belton
Dressing PropsKristian Wilsher
Graphic ArtistChristina Tom
DraughtsmanJulia Jones
Design AssistantDan Martin
Petty Cash BuyerKate Wilson
Standby CarpenterWill Pope
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Store PersonJayne Davies
Props MakerPenny Howarth
Props MakerNicholas Robatto
Props MakerAlan Hardy
Props DriverMedard Mankos
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandScott Fisher
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Assistant Costume DesignerSamantha Keeble
Costume SupervisorHeather Leat
Costume AssistantJason Gill
Costume AssistantYasemin Kascioglu
Costume AssistantFrances Morris
Make-Up SupervisorPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistVivienne Simpson
Make-Up ArtistAllison Sing
Visual Effects ProducerBeewan Athwal
Casting AssociateAlice Purser
Assistant EditorBecky Trotman
Visual Effects EditorCat Gregory
Post Production SupervisorNerys Davies
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Dialogue EditorPaul McFadden
Sound Effects EditorPaul Jefferies
Foley EditorJamie Talbutt
Online EditorJeremy Lott
ColouristMick Vincent
Online ConformMark Bright