Last updated 09 January 2020

Army of Ghosts

Army of Ghosts

Series Episode Number: 722

World Premiere: Sat 1 Jul 2006 - 7:01pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 22 Dec 2006 - 8:00pm EST [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 43 minutes 20 seconds

8.19 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 86 (UK)

Audience Share: 45.1% (UK)
Chart Position: 7 () (UK)

Recorded on Wed 02 Nov 2005 in Unit Q2 at these locations

The Cybermen have invaded Earth, but the Doctor and Torchwood are about to confront an even greater threat.

Characters include uncredited
The DoctorDavid Tennant
Rose TylerBillie Piper
Jackie TylerCamille Coduri
Mickey SmithNoel Clarke
Yvonne HartmanTracy-Ann Oberman
Dr. Rajesh SinghRaji James
AdeolaFreema Agyeman
Gareth EvansHadley Fraser
MattOliver Mellor
Peggy MitchellBarbara Windsor
Indian NewsreaderHajaz Akram
French NewsreaderAnthony Debaeck
Japanese NewsreaderTakako Akashi
WeathermanPaul Fields
Police CommissionerDavid Warwick
EileenRachel Webster
Japanese GirlKyoko Morita
HousewifeMaddi Cryer
HimselfDerek Acorah
HimselfAlistair Appleton
HerselfTrisha Goddard
Cyber LeaderPaul Kasey
Dalek VoiceNicholas Briggs
Cybermen's voiceNicholas Briggs
Dalek OperatorBarnaby Edwards
Dalek OperatorNicholas Pegg
Dalek OperatorStuart Crossman
Dalek OperatorAnthony Spargo
Dalek OperatorDan Barratt
Dalek OperatorDavid Hankinson
CybermanPeter McKinstry
MumLiz Edney
Production Team
WriterRussell T Davies
DirectorGraeme Harper
ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Production ManagerTracie Simpson
Director of PhotographyErnie Vincze BSC
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorDavid Cresswell
ProstheticsNeill Gorton
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Any Effects
Visual Effects SupervisorDave Houghton
Visual Effects ProducerWill Cohen
Visual Effects Designer The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerSheelagh Wells
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistSimon Fraser
Production AccountantEndaf Emyr Williams
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Daleks created byTerry Nation
Cybermen created byKit Pedler
Cybermen created byGerry Davis
First Assistant DirectorSusie Liggat
Second Assistant DirectorSteffan Morris
Third Assistant DirectorLynsey Muir
Location ManagerLowri Thomas
Location ManagerGareth Skelding
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
Production/Script SecretaryClaire Roberts
Production RunnerTim Hodges
A/Production AccountantDebi Griffiths
A/Production AccountantKath Blackman
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Script EditorHelen Raynor
Camera OperatorRoger Pearce
Focus PullerTerry Bartlett
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorJeff Welch
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
ElectricianChris Davies
ElectricianClive Johnson
ElectricianStephen Slocombe
ChoreographerAilsa Berk
Stunt coordinatorAbbi Collins
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Art Dept Production ManagerJonathan Marquand Allison
Standby Art DirectorArwel Wyn Jones
Asst Supervising Art DirectorJames North
Design AssistantPeter McKinstry
Design AssistantAl Roberts
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsTrystan Howell
Set DecoratorJulian Luxton
Property MasterAdrian Anscombe
Production BuyerCatherine Samuel
Assistant Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props ChargehandPhil Lyons
Props StoremanStuart Wooddisse
Forward DresserMatthew North
Specialist Prop MakerMark Cordory
Prop MakerPenny Howarth
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandAllen Jones
Storyboard ArtistShaun Williams
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Costume SupervisorMarnie Ormiston
Costume AssistantLindsay Bonaccorsi
Costume AssistantBarbara Harrington
Make-Up ArtistAnwen Davies
Make-Up ArtistSteve Smith
Make-Up ArtistMoira Thomson
Prosthetics SupervisorRob Mayor
Prosthetics TechnicianJo Glover
Prosthetics TechnicianMartin Rezard
Special Effects CoordinatorBen Ashmore
Special Effects SupervisorPaul Kelly
Special Effects SupervisorMike Crowley
Special Effects TechnicianDanny Hargreaves
Special Effects TechnicianRichard Magrin
Online EditorMatthew Clarke
Visual Effects CoordinatorKim Phelan
Assistant EditorCeres Doyle
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
ColouristMick Vincent
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound EditorDoug Sinclair
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies
Finance ManagerRichard Pugsley
with thanks to Canadian Broadcasting Corporation