Last updated 09 January 2020



Series Episode Number: 723

World Premiere: Sat 8 Jul 2006 - 6:59pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 22 Dec 2006 - 9:00pm EST [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 46 minutes 25 seconds

8.22 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 89 (UK)

Audience Share: 44.5% (UK)
Chart Position: 8 () (UK)

Recorded on Mon 21 Nov 2005 in Unit Q2 at these locations

As the human race is caught in a war between Daleks and Cybermen, the Doctor faces losing Rose.

Characters hide uncredited
The DoctorDavid Tennant
Rose TylerBillie Piper
Jackie TylerCamille Coduri
Mickey SmithNoel Clarke
Pete TylerShaun Dingwall
Jake SimmondsAndrew Hayden-Smith
Yvonne HartmanTracy-Ann Oberman
CybermanPeter McKinstry
Dr. Rajesh SinghRaji James
Cyber LeaderPaul Kasey
Dalek VoiceNicholas Briggs
Cybermen's voiceNicholas Briggs
Dalek OperatorBarnaby Edwards
Dalek OperatorNicholas Pegg
Dalek OperatorStuart Crossman
Dalek OperatorAnthony Spargo
Dalek OperatorDan Barratt
Dalek OperatorDavid Hankinson
The Brideintroducing Catherine Tate
CybermanPete Symmonds (uncredited)
CybermanMatthew Doman (uncredited)
CybermanJon Davy (uncredited)
CybermanKevin Hudson (uncredited)
CybermanAdam Sweet (uncredited)
CybermanJoe White (uncredited)
CybermanJ J Angel (uncredited)
TrooperAngela Cowing (uncredited)
TrooperFay McDonald (uncredited)
TrooperColin Webb (uncredited)
TrooperOwen Staton (uncredited)
TrooperJim Thuraisingham (uncredited)
Stunt CybermanPaul Kennington (uncredited)
CrowdEriko Kurasawa (uncredited)
CrowdMari Yoshida (uncredited)
CrowdNicky Valentine (uncredited)
CrowdJane Dance (uncredited)
CrowdZana Cousins (uncredited)
CrowdNina Maffey (uncredited)
CrowdEddie Martin (uncredited)
CrowdJohn Sinclair (uncredited)
CrowdBasil Anderson (uncredited)
CrowdJohn Griffith (uncredited)
SoldierWyn Thomas (uncredited)
CybermanKarl Greenwood (uncredited)
SoldierGeraint Thomas (uncredited)
SoldierMark Kelly (uncredited)
SoldierDuncan Campbell (uncredited)
SoldierRhys Parry (uncredited)
SergeantPhillip Kirk (uncredited)
PolicemenJeff Jones (uncredited)
PolicemenSteve Cooper (uncredited)
CrowdPaul Turp (uncredited)
CrowdEd Jost (uncredited)
CrowdAlison Grounsell (uncredited)
CrowdDarren Steven (uncredited)
CrowdOwen Griffiths (uncredited)
CrowdJohn Paul Green (uncredited)
CrowdVicky Chapple (uncredited)
CrowdDominik Sacchetti (uncredited)
CrowdJustin Bees (uncredited)
CrowdSimon Hamilton (uncredited)
CrowdBianca Jones (uncredited)
CrowdRichard Oakley (uncredited)
CrowdRachel Dax (uncredited)
CrowdDomenico Balasco (uncredited)
CrowdJason Lloyd Shepherd (uncredited)
CrowdJaleelah Galbraith (uncredited)
CrowdPatricia Croughan (uncredited)
CrowdKate Marshall (uncredited)
CrowdZoe Jeffries (uncredited)
CrowdKeena Anderson (uncredited)
CrowdLottie Ball (uncredited)
CrowdSusan Morgan (uncredited)
CrowdOlivia T Jones (uncredited)
CrowdMathew Pardo (uncredited)
CrowdNatalie Burford (uncredited)
CrowdNigel Burford (uncredited)
CrowdAshley Wills (uncredited)
CrowdDuncan Hepple (uncredited)
CrowdAlex Quantock (uncredited)
CrowdAlan Philpott (uncredited)
Stunt CybermenJames O'Dee (uncredited)
SoldierGary Dobbs (uncredited)
SoldierJonathan Holcroft (uncredited)
SoldierHopcyn Bird (uncredited)
TrooperLuke Postians (uncredited)
TrooperJamie Bird (uncredited)
SoldierMark Harrison (uncredited)
SoldierBrett Langdon (uncredited)
SoldierTony Squire (uncredited)
SoldierCraig Bowden (uncredited)
SoldierRichard Harris (uncredited)
SergeantAndrew Michell (uncredited)
CrowdLeila Parsons (uncredited)
CrowdMark John Fletcher (uncredited)
CrowdJason Stevens (uncredited)
CrowdDennis Gregory (uncredited)
CrowdRhiannon Ward (uncredited)
ADRJane S R Kyle-Hunt (uncredited)
ADRDaryl Adcock (uncredited)
ADRPaul Ganney (uncredited)
ADRIan Williams (uncredited)
ADRPaul Sparrowham (uncredited)
ADRNicholas Wilkes (uncredited)
ADRLindsay Hollingsworth (uncredited)
Production Team
WriterRussell T Davies
DirectorGraeme Harper
ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Production ManagerTracie Simpson
Director of PhotographyErnie Vincze BSC
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorDavid Cresswell
ProstheticsNeill Gorton
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Any Effects
Visual Effects SupervisorDave Houghton
Visual Effects ProducerWill Cohen
Visual Effects Designer The Mill
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerSheelagh Wells
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistSimon Fraser
Production AccountantEndaf Emyr Williams
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Daleks created byTerry Nation
Cybermen created byKit Pedler
Cybermen created byGerry Davis
First Assistant DirectorSusie Liggat
Second Assistant DirectorSteffan Morris
Third Assistant DirectorLynsey Muir
Location ManagerLowri Thomas
Location ManagerGareth Skelding
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
Production/Script SecretaryClaire Roberts
Production RunnerSarah Davies
A/Production AccountantDebi Griffiths
A/Production AccountantKath Blackman
A/Production AccountantBonnie Clissold
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Script EditorHelen Raynor
Camera OperatorRoger Pearce
Focus PullerTerry Bartlett
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorJeff Welch
Boom OperatorBryn Thomas
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
ElectricianStephen Slocombe
ElectricianChris Davies
ElectricianClive Johnson
ChoreographerAilsa Berk
Stunt coordinatorAbbi Collins
Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Art Dept Production ManagerJonathan Marquand Allison
Standby Art DirectorArwel Wyn Jones
Asst Supervising Art DirectorJames North
Design AssistantMatthew Savage
Design AssistantPeter McKinstry
Design AssistantAl Roberts
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsTrystan Howell
Standby CarpenterSilas Williams
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Standby Scenic ArtistLouise Bohling
Set DecoratorJulian Luxton
Property MasterAdrian Anscombe
Production BuyerCatherine Samuel
Assistant Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props ChargehandPhil Lyons
Props StoremanStuart Wooddisse
Forward DresserMatthew North
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Art Department DriverPatrick Deacy
Specialist Prop MakerMark Cordory
Prop MakerPenny Howarth
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Construction ChargehandAllen Jones
Storyboard ArtistShaun Williams
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Costume SupervisorMarnie Ormiston
Costume AssistantLindsay Bonaccorsi
Costume AssistantBarbara Harrington
Make-Up ArtistAnwen Davies
Make-Up ArtistSteve Smith
Make-Up ArtistMoira Thomson
Prosthetics SupervisorRob Mayor
Prosthetics TechnicianJo Glover
Special Effects CoordinatorBen Ashmore
Special Effects SupervisorPaul Kelly
Special Effects SupervisorMike Crowley
Special Effects TechnicianDanny Hargreaves
Special Effects TechnicianRichard Magrin
Visual Effects CoordinatorKim Phelan
Online EditorMatthew Clarke
ColouristMick Vincent
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Assistant EditorCeres Doyle
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound EditorDoug Sinclair
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies
Finance ManagerRichard Pugsley
with thanks to Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Additional Details

LinkCredit: Radio Times