Last updated 09 January 2020

Last of the Time Lords

Last of the Time Lords

Series Episode Number: 737

World Premiere: Sat 30 Jun 2007 - 7:05pm BST [BBC One] (United Kingdom)
First Broadcast: Fri 5 Oct 2007 - 8:00pm EDT [SyFy: East Coast Feed]
Running Time: 51 minutes 25 seconds

8.61 Million (UK)

Appreciation Index: 88 (UK)

Audience Share: 40.6% (UK)
Chart Position: 10 () (UK)

Recorded on Mon 19 Feb 2007 in Upper Boat Studios at these locations

Production Team
WriterRussell T Davies
DirectorColin Teague
ProducerPhil Collinson
Executive ProducerRussell T Davies
Executive ProducerJulie Gardner
Production ManagerTracie Simpson
Director of PhotographyRory Taylor
Production DesignerEdward Thomas
EditorMike Hopkins
Prosthetics Millennium FX
Special Effects Any Effects
Visual Effects The Mill
Visual Effects ProducerWill Cohen
Visual Effects ProducerMarie Jones
Visual Effects SupervisorDave Houghton
Incidental MusicMurray Gold
Make-up DesignerBarbara Southcott
Costume DesignerLouise Page
Sound RecordistJulian Howarth
Senior Production AccountantEndaf Emyr Williams
Production AccountantOliver Ager
Production ExecutiveJulie Scott
Casting DirectorAndy Pryor CDG
Title MusicRon Grainer
With thanks to BBC National Orchestra of Wales
First Assistant DirectorPeter Bennett
Second Assistant DirectorSteffan Morris
Third Assistant DirectorSarah Davies
Location ManagerAntonia Grant
Unit ManagerRhys Griffiths
Production CoordinatorJess van Niekerk
Production SecretaryKevin Myers
Production AssistantDebi Griffiths
DriverWayne Humphreys
DriverMalcolm Kearney
Floor RunnerLowri Denman
Floor RunnerHeddi-Joy Taylor
Contracts AssistantBethan Britton
ContinuityNon Eleri Hughes
Script EditorSimon Winstone
Camera Operator (2nd Unit)Erik Wilson
Focus PullerSteve Rees
2nd Focus PullerJamie Southcott
Camera AssistantTom Hartley
GripJohn Robinson
Boom OperatorJon Thomas
Boom OperatorBryn Thomas
GafferMark Hutchings
Best BoyPeter Chester
Stunt coordinatorTom Lucy
Stunt coordinatorCrispin Layfield
Chief Supervising Art DirectorStephen Nicholas
Art Dept Production ManagerJonathan Marquand Allison
Chief Props MasterAdrian Anscombe
Supervising Art DirectorArwel Wyn Jones
Associate DesignerJames North
Set DecoratorTristan Peatfield
Standby Art DirectorLisa McDiarmid
Design AssistantPeter McKinstry
Design AssistantIan Bunting
Design AssistantAl Roberts
Standby PropsPhil Shellard
Standby PropsNick Murray
Standby CarpenterPaul Jones
Standby PainterEllen Woods
Standby RiggerBryan Griffiths
Props MasterPaul Aitken
Props BuyerCatherine Samuel
Props ChargehandGareth Jeanne
Practical ElectricianAlbert James
Chief Props MakerBarry Jones
Construction ManagerMatthew Hywel-Davies
Graphics BBC Wales Graphics
Assistant Costume DesignerMarnie Ormiston
Costume SupervisorLindsay Bonaccorsi
Costume AssistantSheelagh O'Marah
Make-Up ArtistPam Mullins
Make-Up ArtistSteve Smith
Make-Up ArtistJohn Munro
Special FX CoordinatorBen Ashmore
Special FX SupervisorDanny Hargreaves
Special FX TechnicianRichard Magrin
Special FX TechnicianDan Bentley
Prosthetics DesignerNeill Gorton
Prosthetics SupervisorRob Mayor
Prosthetics TechnicianAnthony Parker
Prosthetics TechnicianGustav Hoegon
Casting AssociateAndy Brierley
Casting AssociateKirsty Robertson
Visual Effects EditorCeres Doyle
Assistant EditorTom Hodges
Post Production SupervisorChris Blatchford
Post Production SupervisorSamantha Hall
Post Production CoordinatorMarie Brown
Online EditorMark Bright
ColouristMick Vincent
3D ArtistNicolas Hernandez
3D ArtistJean-Claude Deguara
3D ArtistNeil Roche
3D ArtistAdam Burnett
3D ArtistJean-Yves Audouard
3D ArtistWill Pryor
3D ArtistNick Webber
3D ArtistAndy Guest
3D ArtistMark Wallman
2D ArtistSara Bennett
2D ArtistSimon C Holden
2D ArtistMelissa Butler-Adams
2D ArtistJoseph Courtis
2D ArtistGreg Spencer
Visual Effects CoordinatorRebecca Johnson
Visual Effects CoordinatorJenna Powell
Visual Effects Production AssistantMarianne Paton
Digital Matte PainterSimon Wicker
Digital Matte PainterCharlie Bennett
On Set Visual FX SupervisorBarney Curnow
Dubbing MixerTim Ricketts
Supervising Sound EditorPaul McFadden
Sound EditorDoug Sinclair
Sound FX EditorPaul Jefferies
Finance ManagerChris Rogers
in association with the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Additional Details

LinkCredit: Radio Times